A A A

Risskante

Look forward to a city with a thousand perspectives

Go on a discovery tour in one of the most beautiful small towns in Europe (GEO-Magazin). It is not only a vibrant art and culture scene that makes Quedlinburg so attractive and special. The winding alleys of the old town, the inviting restaurants and cafés, the small shops selling handicrafts and regional specialities as well as spacious parks give the town its aura. In short – Quedlinburg offers everything you need for a perfect city trip. What do you think will be your favourite spot in the World Heritage City?

Shopping

Anyone who goes for a stroll in Quedlinburg can look forward to a unique aura. Around 150 mostly owner-managed shops bring the historic city centre to life and combine history with modernity. Look forward to small manufactories with regional delicacies, creative studios, handicrafts and fashion. For a better orientation follow the signs “Einkaufserlebnis historische Innenstadt” (“shopping experience historic town centre”), with which you won’t miss any shops in the old and new town.

Leisure Time

Even a city trip can be relaxing! In the UNESCO World Heritage City there are numerous parks and gardens where you can recharge your batteries after a shopping or sightseeing tour. For those who want to relax more actively, the area offers a well-developed network of hiking and Nordic walking trails. Furthermore, the nearby Harz also invites you to many excursions and experiences.

Gastronomy

Numerous cosy cafés and inviting restaurants shape the townscape of Quedlinburg. Here you as a guest are spoilt for choice: The culinary variety ranges from a rustic snack on the market square to traditional cuisine and modern compositions. For all culinary delights, products of the region are often used or old recipes are given a new look. You should be excited!

Hiking & Biking

The Harz – a paradise for hikers and cyclists – is on our doorstep. The Selketal-Stieg and the Harzer Klosterwanderweg start and end directly in Quedlinburg. Apart from that there is a multitude of possibilities, we want to present to you.

It will load necessary cookies, Google Fonts, OpenStreetMap, Youtube and Google Analytics. More details in our privacy policy and our imprint.

A A A

Risskante

Freuen Sie sich auch eine Stadt mit tausend Perspektiven

Gehen Sie auf Entdeckungstour in einer der schönsten Kleinstädte Europas (GEO-Magazin). Es ist nicht nur eine lebendige Kunst- und Kulturszene, die Quedlinburg so attraktiv und besonders macht. Ihren Flair verleihen der Stadt auch die verwinkelten Altstadtgassen, die einladenden Restaurants & Cafés, die kleine Läden mit Handwerkskunst und regionalen Spezialitäten sowie die großzügigen Parkanlagen. Kurzum – Quedlinburg bietet alles, was man für einen perfekten Städtetrip braucht. Welches wird wohl Ihr Lieblingsplatz in der Welterbestadt?

EINKAUFEN

Wer in Quedlinburg bummeln geht, darf sich auf ein einzigartiges Flair freuen. Circa 150 meist inhabergeführte Geschäfte machen die historische Innenstadt lebendig und verbinden Geschichte mit Modernität. Freuen Sie sich auf kleine Manufakturen mit Köstlichkeiten aus der Region, auf kreative Ateliers, Kunsthandwerk und Mode. Für eine bessere Orientierung folgen Sie am besten der Beschilderung „Einkaufserlebnis historische Innenstadt“, mit der Sie in der Alt- und Neustadt kein Geschäft verpassen werden.

FREIZEIT

Auch ein Städtetrip kann entspannend sein! In der UNESCO Welterbestadt gibt es zahlreiche Parks und Gärten, in denen Sie nach einer Shopping- oder Sightseeingtour neue Kräfte sammeln können. Für alle, die sich eher aktiv erholen wollen, bietet die Umgebung ein gut ausgebautes Netz an Wander- und Nordic-Walking Strecken. Der nahegelegne Harz lädt darüber hinaus zu vielen Ausflügen und Erlebnissen ein.

GASTRONOMIE

Zahlreiche gemütliche Cafés und einladende Restaurants prägen das Stadtbild Quedlinburgs. Hier haben Sie als Gast die Qual der Wahl: Die kulinarische Vielfalt erstreckt sich vom rustikalen Snack auf dem Markplatz, über die traditionelle Küche bis hin zu modernen Kompostionen. Gern greift man bei allen Gaumenfreunden auch auf Produkte der Region zurück oder schenkt alten Rezepte ein neues Gewand. Sie dürfen gespannt sein!

Es werden notwendige Cookies, Google Fonts, OpenStreetMap, Youtube und Google Analytics geladen. Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung und unserem Impressum.